top of page
  • mwoodley71

2021 Term 1 Core Competencies

This term I have used my creative thinking and positive personal and cultural identity skills to develop my concentration.

I started by using my positive personal and cultural identity skills to determine what's important enough for me to draw as inspiration. I looked at my own personal values and experiences. Through this, I found that something I am struggling with is the fear I might get either Alzheimer's or Dementia. I have seen both my grandmother and grandfather, each on separate sides of my family, suffer from these illnesses. It has caused me to develop a fear of developing one of them and I wanted to use this art assignment to come to a place of acceptance. So far, this process has been a cathartic experience. It further connects to the positive personal skills because I am pushing my personal strengths, forcing myself to confront my fears and understand them.

I used my creative thinking skills to take my idea and turn it into creative projects. I need to incorporate a lot of symbolism with this concentration, pieces that demonstrated the different aspects of the illnesses and how it affects my family and I. Using my creative thinking skills, I developed my idea by designing 6 projects that each demonstrate something different about my fear.

  1. The paranoia that people with either illness experience

  2. A tribute to my childhood and how I loss it

  3. How you lose yourself slowly

  4. A piece about acceptance

  5. How I forget the people I love

  6. A tribute to my grandmother

0 views0 comments

Kommentare


bottom of page